Rain, rain, go away, come again another day!

Rain, rain, everywhere!

6 days till the official start of British summer and for me it can’t come soon enough! Not that it will change anything, apart from my naive expectations.

For the last few weeks the weather has been typically dreadful. Coming from Lancaster and living in Manchester I’m pretty used to the ‘wet stuff.’ Being used to it unfortunately doesn’t make it any easier to deal with.

In the week, whilst sat in the office the sun invariably shines with vigour, taunting me with its warming rays. Then, when the weekend lands the sun is nowhere to be seen.

I think the sun may have taken a wrong turn and could be lost. If you see the sun could you direct him towards Manchester please? I am strongly considering sending out a search party. I wonder, how long does the sun have to be missing before we can file a ‘missing persons’ report?

It is now officially two weeks since I have been out climbing and unfortunately this weekend the weather is refusing to play ball.  According to the Metro’s alarmist news story,  a whole month’s worth of rain is due to fall over the weekend, just my luck!

Anyway, that is all for today. Hopefully I shall be back soon with some climbing news!

Fingers crossed for good weather at some point in the not too distant future!

British summer, missing in action!

 

5 responses to “Rain, rain, go away, come again another day!

  1. yo its martin! You should of gone to grindleford on sunday man it was amazing, sunny weather. Went with my sis and sat on one of the ledges at froggat edge hada blaze and admired the view. People were climbing as well! 😀

    • Yeah it was the one good day and I was working! At the mo it just seems to be sunny when I’m at work! Let me know when your next up north and well go out for some routes dude! How’s the music going? Any new tracks?

      • Apparently it’s meant to be an indian summer. Cool that’d be good i’m coming up maybe in about 3 weeks, also going to a gig with dave n that (brian jonestown massacre @ ritz). Nah nothing new at the moment, been working on a few things though, should have something sooon!

  2. Pingback: New faces and fond places | verticalthoughts·

Leave a Reply

