This week I have mostly been…..

 Kendal Calling 2012 - Hannah Cordingley

Kendal Calling 2012 – Hannah Cordingley

This week I have mostly been partying!

It’s been a bit of a hazy week really! Last weekend I had to forego any climbing activity as I was at the Kendal Calling festival! To be fair the start of that sentence sounded like a ‘woe is me statement’ but to be honest it was fantastic. I had a really good time and saw some awesome bands and DJ’s.

The highlights for me were:

They are all worth checking out so click the links and have a listen. Plus, if you ever come across the Happy Slap Boutique tent at a festival make you sure you go and get involved. They do loads of circus type stuff and will happily show you how to hula hoop, throw devil sticks etc. They also play the wickedest music and the atmosphere in their tent is quite frankly, awesome!

The next 6 weeks……..

The next 6 weeks for me are going to be important in terms of getting back to fitness.

We have a big trip coming up with the MOB to the Isle of Lundy and it is looking like I am going to have to get my arse in gear.

Tim Seconding Double Diamond © Roel Driesen, Jun 2009

Tim Seconding Double Diamond
© Roel Driesen, Jun 2009

I’ll be climbing with one of my mates Pat who climbs a good few grades higher than me. No doubt he will be dragging me up some hard stuff, which I am really looking forward to. I just can’t help feeling that I should have been climbing a little more over the last few weeks to get myself ready for it.

I’ll try and keep you all informed of my progress or lack thereof, finishing off with a blow by blow account of the big Lundy trip!

 

If any of you lovely blog readers out there have been to the Isle of Lundy and have any awesome recommendations for quality routes please let me know!

Leave a Reply

